Sallis wins North American Hammett Prize

James Sallis has just been awarded the North American Hammett Prize for THE KILLER IS DYING, which was published by Walker in August, 2011. The finalists for the award were:

James Lee Burke, Feast Day of Fools
Sara Gran, Claire Dewitt and the City of the Dead
Michael Ondaatje, The Cat’s Table
Thomas Perry, The Informant
James Sallis, The Killer is Dying


This entry was posted in Press. Bookmark the permalink.